Entrepreneur School – If we unite we can do it

17 12 2008

All Entrepreneurs have had a dream, a vision or a glimpse of something that they are drawn to and feel that they have to create. Many Entrepreneurs are great visionaries and I believe that they are the ones who will help get our great nation back on track and move us out of the dark recession that we are now in.

I had a dream to unite Entrepreneurs and now my dreams has evolved into creating a school for Entrepreneurs so that we can teach the basic skills required to navigate the at times perilous business journey that we all will or have faced in our drive to make our dreams a reality.

I cannot do it alone but one man’s dream can become many peoples reality. If we can bring some very high profile entrepreneurs together and perhaps obtain some government funding we could create a school for Entrepreneurs that will increase the success rate of business by a massive margin.

Click here to get involved or to read more about Entrepreneur School.

Regards
Bradley Chapman
www.millionimpossible.com

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine





Entrepreneurs from the previous generation

17 12 2008

When I was a young boy I used to go to work with my dad on his London market stalls. I could not have been more than ten or eleven years of age but I was already aware of the body language that my dad’s suppliers displayed. When I watched his suppliers I could tell if they were comfortable, uncomfortable, lying or telling the truth and I was not aware of it.

Body language skills were never taught to me and never spoke to my dad about it but somehow I just knew what was going on in every meeting that I attended with him. My dad is a very likable person and everybody gets on with him. I can remember a guy called Gerald Bernard who had a factory in North London manufacturing ladies wear and my dad used to buy all his overstocks. My dad made a lot of money working with this man when he met with my dad.

It was really great to watch my dad cut a deal knowing that he could negotiate a knock out deal on pricing because he knew that Gerald loved selling over stocks, as it was his cream on his cake. Gerald also knew that my dad could make really good money on the goods and so a mutually beneficial relationship was born.

My father is now writing a piece based on old Entrepreneurs versus new Entrepreneurs, which I will add to the blog shortly. His article will talk about face to face networking and relationship building during his generation, after all they did not have the technology that we are all blessed with today.

I guess if you take technology out of the equation all we have is each other.

Dad, I only ever wanted you to be proud of me!

Lots of Love
Your son
Bradley

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine





Raw Entrepreneur publishes 4th edition on-line magazine

17 12 2008

We are pleased to announce that Raw Entrepreneur edition 4 can now be read on line at www.millionimpossiblemagazine.com. Our high profile Entrepreneur featured this month is Imran Hakim, Inventor of iTeddy and the first Dragons Den Millionaire.

The magazine also features regular contributor Heidi Weir who writes the “Women in Business” piece each month and Colin Stroud who talks about the update and progress of Million Impossible’s Entrepreneur Networking website. Bradley Chapman also talks about The Business Startups show which Million Impossible exhibited at during November.

Other key editorials this month include:-

Rachel Elnaugh – Talks about the latest financial crisis

Rachel Elnaugh at Business Startups

Linda Klassen Brown – On why work balance isn’t for whimps
Emma Thompson – Discusses the credit crunch and suggests that there is another rumour
Entrepreneurs teaching Entrepreneurs – Could we really all come together and create a school for Entrepreneurs, where potentially we could increase the chances of businesses succeeding? The concept and idea behind Entrepreneur School is delivered from the team at Million Impossible.

Raw Entrepreneur Magazine launched during August 2008 and features stories on Entrepreneurs who have been through or are facing adversity and how they are overcoming it. The magazine is published by Million Impossible – The Entrepreneur Network.

Million Impossible has recently completed a breakaway deal for Raw Entrepreneur Magazine which will operate under the name Raw Business from January 2009.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine





Entrepreneur school – The difference between theory and real life.

17 12 2008

Our schools, colleges and universities provide a valuable teaching and knowledge based platform from which aspiring Entrepreneurs can learn the fundamental details about business theory , running a business and of course eventualities scenario outcomes. I fully believe that there is a real difference between theory and practice and that is why I feel that as an Entrepreneur and business community we need to consider launching Entrepreneur school.

I have since a boy tried to build a successful business and during my 38 years of life I have found myself wondering what success actually is. Many successful Entrepreneurs will tell you that the most exciting part of their journey was actually during the most troublesome times in their business career and that later success did not deliver the emotionally impact adrenalin charge that they felt.

During my experiences I have had had varying levels of successes and failures but always seem to hit a brick wall whether it was the Far East crashing, divorce, cash flow issues, bad debt and other situations that I found myself in as a result of my actions.

A friend of mine who is also one of our shareholders said to me the other week that he believes that there are is no such thing as bad luck only bad decisions. Looking back now on my experiences which I would had previously said “I have had some bad luck along the way”, were actually all bad decisions. If I had not made bad decisions, then the outcome of any particular circumstances or situation that I faced could have had a very different eventuality.

Looking back if could have had a network of business people who were my friends whom I had access to ask for feedback then potentially some of the bad decisions that I made could have been avoided and then outcome may have been very different indeed.

I would not change my life and my experiences but I can tell you that it has been a very challenging and emotional journey for me and those that I love. I know that many other Entrepreneurs would have given up the chase a long time ago, and perhaps they have more sense than me! I do not wish to see other aspiring Entrepreneurs who have the dream to action bug that we all have, fail and get hurt in the process, not to try again.

If I do not try to do something or change the way that we act toward aspiring entrepreneurs then everything that I have been through will have been for nothing. I feel that we have a moral responsibility in life to give something without asking for anything in return and the people that adopt this kind of karma have had their lives enriched.

I recently found my business in a challenging position and needed to bounce off some of my friends and acquaintances. I called a few people to ask their advice and do you know what for the first time I called a guy that is not my friend but someone whom I have met. He is a high profile entrepreneur and now as I write this entry for Entrepreneur school, I am on a train heading to London to meet him to receive his feedback and advice.

The message that I am sending out today is this:-

If when we first started in business if we already knew what challenges we would face and what we might have to give up in the process, would we have started?

Regards

Bradley Chapman

“Dreams to Reality”

.